Southwell is a rural market town of some 7,000 inhabitants. Our catchment area covers Southwell, and the villages of Morton, Rolleston, Fiskerton, Normanton, Halloughton and Upton, though we are happy to accept children from outside the area if we have places available.

Children who come from the villages can use a school bus to get to school.

We welcome parents and children who would like to have a look round the school. Please contact us for more information.

 The picturesque setting of Holy Trinity Infants School, adjacent to Holy Trinity Church.

Children are admitted to the Foundation Stage in the the term after the one in which they are four. All children can start full time in the September before their 5th birthday. Admission arrangements, the school’s ethos and values can be seen in the school brochure below.

Brochure 2020

Further information about applying for a school place for your child is available on the Nottinghamshire County Council website.

Holy Trinity Admissions Arrangements MITRE Schools 2021-22

PLEASE NOTE: Application to Vary our 2021/22 Admission arrangements.

Due to the temporary closure of Churches and other places of worship during the Covid19 Lockdown, (which has impacted on our normal process for verifying church attendance/faith commitment as specified in our admission arrangements), the MITRE Trust, as our admissions authority, has applied for a variation to our 2021/22 admission arrangements.

Once we have received confirmation of the proposed variation from the Office of the Schools Adjudicator we will then be able to upload our revised 2021/22 admission arrangements and Supplementary Information Form to our website.  In the meantime please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may cause.

Please contact the Trust admissions officer if you need to discuss this matter further.